NorthSound Racing awards banquet 2015


Northsound banquet (Nov15) 4502

Steve Mortland and Tom Glithero were front and center as the gang from Northsound Racing hosted an awards banquet Nov. 7 at the Buzz Inn Steakhouse in Arlington, Wash.

Among the awards announced were Driver of the Year Jason Solwold; Youth Driver of the Year Jesse Schlotfeldt; Most Improved Driver Molly Helmuth; Interview of the Year Garret Evans; and Event of the Year Rory Price Memorial. Evergreen Speedway took honors for Promoter of the Year and for their Stock Fig. 8 division. The Ellen Hamilton Most Inspirational award went to Carla and Gaylon Stewart for their leadership in the Northwest Focus Midget Series.

Northsound Racing also inducted new honorees it their NSR Hall of Fame, including Mike Minegar (Rocky Mountain Challenge Series); Jan Glithero; and Steve Heeb (Inside Track magazine)

Here are some of the photos from the awards ceremony. Watch for more in the upcoming issue of Inside Track.




Comments are closed.